Membership and payment
mandatory
CALGARY / HOMEOWNERS’ ASSOCIATION
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
SBHHA funds enhanced landscape and common-area maintenance for a defined part of Springbank Hill. Its title-linked charge is separate from the community association's optional membership. Current fees need an invoice; the public FAQ's house and condo amounts are historical.
No individual title, account balance or household access is certified here. A maintenance boundary, nearby amenity or condo fee does not settle those questions.
01 / FOLLOW THE MONEY
No current amount confirmed. Request the property-specific invoice from the association.
Published deadline / period: April 30 under the published payment policy
Published late-payment information: Published policy: RBC prime + 5% annually, calculated and compounded monthly from May 1; confirm the account calculation.
No dated 2026 house/condo amount was confirmed. The 2025 draft minutes do not establish it; request the current invoice and GST treatment.
Original field review: Sep 5, 2026. Recheck for later notices.
| Property / fee class | Amount | Tax & applicability |
|---|---|---|
| House | $220.00 | Tax not confirmed |
| Condominium | $110.00 | Tax not confirmed |
Historical amounts in the March 2022 FAQ. GST is not specified; these are not current quotes.
Original field review: Sep 5, 2026. Recheck for later notices.
| Property / fee class | Amount | Tax & applicability |
|---|---|---|
| House | $210.00 | Tax not confirmed |
| Condominium | $105.00 | Tax not confirmed |
Historical amounts in the March 2022 FAQ. GST is not specified; these are not current quotes.
Original field review: Sep 5, 2026. Recheck for later notices.
| Property / fee class | Amount | Tax & applicability |
|---|---|---|
| House | $210.00 | Tax not confirmed |
| Condominium | $105.00 | Tax not confirmed |
Historical amounts in the March 2022 FAQ. GST is not specified; these are not current quotes.
Original field review: Sep 5, 2026. Recheck for later notices.
02 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
mandatory
yes
The bylaws narrow Springbank Drive to specified house numbers; the FAQ's street list omits that qualification. Use the actual title and association response, not a street-name match.
Membership is property-based. The posted bylaws allow one member and one vote per residential property.
Bylaw 3.1(c) permits written tenant designation during occupancy. This is governance membership, not a private recreation pass or automatic release of the owner's title charge.
Some units are included. Confirm the specific unit and whether its condominium budget already pays any HOA contribution.
Historical exclusion reference; verify the current legal property rather than treating a development name as a title search.
Enhanced public landscaping is not a member-only lake or clubhouse. Separate event and rink arrangements need the relevant operator's rules.
03 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Pays for enhanced upkeep of designated green spaces and their common fences. · Arranges snow clearing in and beside maintained parks.
04 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Access: public. Fee funding: reported.
Access: public. Fee funding: reported.
05 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
The 2021 guidance specifies pine or cedar shakes or equivalent. It recommends written advice from the roofing contractor on equivalence; it does not offer blanket HOA approval for an alternative material.
The guidance references chain link, wrought iron or the specified timber design. Check the original drawings and the parcel's covenant before replacing a fence.
SBHHA's 2021 information sheet says the association educates owners but cannot itself take legal action over these architectural covenants. Obtain legal advice on who may enforce the actual instrument.
The published 2021 policy adds staged charges and refers unresolved accounts to counsel. Its legal-cost estimates are dated. Obtain an account-specific payout and closing adjustment instructions.
Bylaw 3.2 requires sale and contact changes to be reported within fifteen days. Ask the association to confirm the current submission process.
No verified universal approval timeline or separate solar, deck, shed or hot-tub rule was established in this review. Check the title instruments and municipal requirements before planning work.
06 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
City services and the separate community association's programs have different responsibilities. · The 2022 FAQ excludes rink maintenance from the HOA's mandate.
08 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
The association describes mandatory annual fees secured by a title encumbrance. Review the instrument registered against the specific property.
Roof and fence controls are described in the association's 2021 guidance. Review the registered covenant and amendments for this parcel.
resident
BEFORE YOU RELY ON IT
READ THE ORIGINAL
Original reference; no local archived copy.
Original reference; no local archived copy.
Linked by the association for closing inquiries; embedded form fields were not independently verified.
Dated guidance still linked by the association. Confirm the instrument on the specific property and any subsequent amendments.
Drawing reference; no publication date established.
Membership and governance sections reviewed. Confirm later amendments with the board.
Historic instrument including 1998 correspondence. Not a title search for the reader's property.
Original instrument linked for property-specific review; this profile's plain-English control summary uses the association's 2021 guidance.
Still linked by the current payment page. Obtain the current account statement before relying on dated administrative or legal-cost estimates.
Illustrative property-area map reviewed visually. Not a surveyed parcel layer or the whole municipal neighbourhood.
2024 reporting period, not a 2026 assessment or current reserve balance.
All four scanned pages reviewed. Final page says approval is to occur at the 2026 AGM; no 2026 fee schedule is stated.
Request the dated assessment and property balance from the association.
Original document not linked. Request it from the association.
THE EVIDENCE TRAIL
Imported source-linked research; original field review dates retained.
Reconciled on Sep 22, 2026 from HomeownersAssociation.ca’s existing profile. Importing does not refresh the underlying verification dates.
A source reference is not a full-document review. Dates and scope below belong to the underlying research, not this page’s publication date.
Linked by the association for closing inquiries; embedded form fields were not independently verified.
Dated guidance still linked by the association. Confirm the instrument on the specific property and any subsequent amendments.
Drawing reference; no publication date established.
Membership and governance sections reviewed. Confirm later amendments with the board.
Historic instrument including 1998 correspondence. Not a title search for the reader's property.
Original instrument linked for property-specific review; this profile's plain-English control summary uses the association's 2021 guidance.
Still linked by the current payment page. Obtain the current account statement before relying on dated administrative or legal-cost estimates.
Illustrative property-area map reviewed visually. Not a surveyed parcel layer or the whole municipal neighbourhood.
2024 reporting period, not a 2026 assessment or current reserve balance.
All four scanned pages reviewed. Final page says approval is to occur at the 2026 AGM; no 2026 fee schedule is stated.
Older membership and governance reference. Current enrollment page uses affiliate rather than associate terminology.