Membership and payment
voluntary
CALGARY / VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION
Mid-Sun Community Association
Mid-Sun runs community-centre activities and offers optional membership to local and other Calgary households. It is separate from both lake residents associations: paying Mid-Sun does not settle lake dues or grant lake access.
No individual title, account balance or household access is certified here. A maintenance boundary, nearby amenity or condo fee does not settle those questions.
01 / FOLLOW THE MONEY
| Property / fee class | Amount | Tax & applicability |
|---|---|---|
| Midnapore or Sundance household | $20.00 | Tax not confirmed |
| Household in another community | $25.00 | Tax not confirmed |
The linked FAQ gives these prices without an effective year. The program page separately confirms 2026 membership validity from December 1, 2025 through December 31, 2026. Confirm the checkout price and tax treatment; program, room and garden charges are additional.
Original field review: Sep 8, 2026. Recheck for later notices.
02 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
voluntary
This optional membership is separate from a property's lake account and any condominium obligations.
Mid-Sun serves Midnapore, Sundance and surrounding communities. This is a service area, not a mandatory fee boundary; non-local households can also join.
Family membership covers the people registered on the account.
A separate non-local membership price is published.
Many activities accept non-members; check the activity's registration and price. Social Seniors is a stated membership-required exception.
Lake privileges require the separate lake operator's eligibility and registration process.
03 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Provides recreational, creative and social activities and community-centre facilities. · Connects resident concerns with the City and other stakeholders, with paid staff and a volunteer board.
04 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Programs and confirmed rentals have separate terms. The main-floor gym, multipurpose room and boardroom are described as accessible; the downstairs studio has stairs and no elevator.
05 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
The FAQ states no automatic renewal, refund, transfer or mid-year proration. Confirm the applicable annual term when purchasing.
Check the event's eligibility before inviting guests. An open program and a members-only activity can have different registration conditions.
The current rental page describes a 36-person multipurpose room for occasional bookings and prohibits alcohol at rentals. Long-term availability is limited; confirm the room and contract before planning an event.
The 2026 notice says plot fees and outstanding membership fees are requested after assignment. It prohibits dollar-store netting and says parts of the handbook are being updated. Obtain current plot terms and handbook before planting.
Current bylaws and detailed voting eligibility have not been reviewed. Confirm membership category and meeting deadlines with Mid-Sun before relying on voting rights.
No specific source attached to this item. Confirm before relying on it.
06 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Does not operate Sundance Lake or Midnapore Lake. · Its optional membership does not replace either lake association's property account or access registration.
07 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
resident
BEFORE YOU RELY ON IT
READ THE ORIGINAL
Original public reference; no local archived copy.
Undated FAQ in a January 2025 upload path, still linked by the membership page. Effective date and GST treatment are not stated; confirm checkout amounts.
Current page limits long-term availability and distinguishes occasional room requests. Availability must be confirmed; room photographs are not booking confirmation.
Application notice, not the complete gardener handbook. Plot and outstanding membership fees follow assignment; exact plot prices are not supplied.
Not obtained in this review; lake-association bylaws govern different organizations.
Original document not linked. Request it from the association.
THE EVIDENCE TRAIL
Imported source-linked research; original field review dates retained.
Reconciled on Sep 22, 2026 from HomeownersAssociation.ca’s existing profile. Importing does not refresh the underlying verification dates.
A source reference is not a full-document review. Dates and scope below belong to the underlying research, not this page’s publication date.
Undated FAQ in a January 2025 upload path, still linked by the membership page. Effective date and GST treatment are not stated; confirm checkout amounts.
Explicitly states December 1, 2025–December 31, 2026 membership validity. A separate program-update heading says August 7, 2028; that conflicting heading is not used as a current registration date.
Current page limits long-term availability and distinguishes occasional room requests. Availability must be confirmed; room photographs are not booking confirmation.
Application notice, not the complete gardener handbook. Plot and outstanding membership fees follow assignment; exact plot prices are not supplied.