Membership and payment
Membership is automatic and mandatory with a home purchase in Auburn Bay.
CALGARY / LAKE ASSOCIATION
Auburn Bay Residents Association
Residents association for Auburn Bay in southeast Calgary. Membership is automatic and mandatory with the purchase of a home in Auburn Bay, and dues are secured by an encumbrance on title. The association operates Auburn House and the lake amenities.

No individual title, account balance or household access is certified here. A maintenance boundary, nearby amenity or condo fee does not settle those questions.
01 / FOLLOW THE MONEY
| Property / fee class | Amount | Tax & applicability |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | $523.92 | GST included |
| Lake Access | $720.41 | GST included |
| Lake Shore | $1,047.80 | GST included |
Published deadline / period: April 1, 2026
Published late-payment information: Interest begins May 1 on outstanding balances.
All amounts published as including GST. Dues are subject to inflation adjustment.
Original field review: Sep 4, 2026. Recheck for later notices.
02 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Membership is automatic and mandatory with a home purchase in Auburn Bay.
Dues are secured by a title encumbrance and subject to inflation adjustment.
Membership follows the purchase of a home in Auburn Bay. Whether a specific address carries the encumbrance and which fee class applies must be confirmed on title or with the association.
Eligible resident cardholders use the common park and lake facilities under the membership rules. Standard membership does not authorize another property's private dock or gate.
The higher assessment class is separate from general park entry. Lake-access walkways are reserved for the lots with gate access; obtain the assigned route and confirm any tenant use.
Highest published fee class.
Owner-authorized transfer and government photo ID showing the Auburn Bay address are required. Owner and tenant cannot hold privileges simultaneously. Use the online transfer process, not the tenant contact-update form. Ask how the six-month residency definition applies to a new household.
The published policy provides access to owners or renters, not both. Confirm reinstatement when a tenancy ends.
Short-term rentals, including Airbnb stays, cannot obtain ABRA membership.
Five guests per household per day, with sign-in and the member present throughout. Mobile infants count. Eligible Auburn Bay residents cannot enter through another household's guest allowance.
Membership rules allow cards at ages 12–15 with parental permission and proof of age. Green cards allow two guests; red cards allow none. Under-12s need an adult cardholder. The guest rules instead say 12–16: confirm treatment at age 16.
Owner-requested caregiver cards permit entry only with the resident receiving care. They do not provide independent recreation access.
The reviewed transfer rules do not resolve simultaneous access for an owner household and an independently occupied suite. Obtain written household-specific confirmation.
No unit-level eligibility schedule was reviewed. Confirm the legal unit, account class and any assigned gate or dock; condominium ownership alone establishes neither exclusion nor private-route access.
No specific source attached to this item. Confirm before relying on it.
03 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Operates Auburn House · Operates the Auburn Bay lake amenities
04 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Access: member only private. Fee funding: reported.
Access: member only private. Fee funding: reported.
05 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
The 2026/27 annual fee is due April 1, 2026. Interest begins May 1 on outstanding balances. A 2% processing fee applies to credit-card payments.
Since April 1, 2026, tenant transfers must use the online form and cost $100 + GST. A tenant information form only updates contact or child details; it does not authorize a transfer.
Cards cannot be lent, even within a household. A lost or stolen card costs $10 to replace; tax treatment is unstated. Allow up to 72 hours for requests. Owners need title and government photo ID; confirm residency documentation with ABRA.
Gate +8 allows up to eight guests with approval requested at least 48 hours ahead; one list per household per day. More than eight requires a picnic-shelter reservation. The guest PDF allows ten lists Monday–Thursday and five Friday–Sunday/holidays, while the FAQ includes Friday in the ten-list group. Confirm Friday availability directly.
Only the Lake Access lots with gates may use their assigned walkways. No overnight boat storage; unattended belongings need management approval. Park rules also apply to these routes. A neighbourhood map cannot identify a home's assigned accessway.
Pets are excluded from ABRA grounds, lake and winter ice, including lake-access routes. The FAQ expressly excepts service/guide dogs.
No alcohol, smoking, cannabis use or vaping in the park. The FAQ permits alcohol inside Auburn House only for rentals with the required liability insurance and posted liquor licence. Confirm the rental agreement before booking.
A resident cardholder aged 16+ must sign out the craft and stay aboard with guests. Caregiver/babysitter cards cannot sign out equipment. Lifejackets are compulsory aboard ABRA craft. Boat loans last 90 minutes; SUPs 45 minutes. Return by 30 minutes before closing; sign-out stops an hour before closing. Weather or staff directions can end use earlier.
Motorized boats, including battery-powered craft, are prohibited apart from association maintenance/security use. No diving or jumping from association docks or boats. ABRA does not provide lifeguards.
One rod per person. Take-home limits are two fish per member daily and twelve per household monthly; guests' fish count against the household limit. Record catches with staff. Single barbless hooks only; no food/live bait, nets or lead weights. Fish cleaning on association property is prohibited.
The FAQ permits fishing from the fishing dock, while the fishing PDF prohibits fishing within five metres of a private or public dock. Winter spacing ranges in that PDF also differ from the live rules. Ask staff for the designated location and current spacing before fishing.
Stay off the lake while red flags or thin-ice signs are posted. ABRA must open the ice before skating or ice fishing; private ice surfaces are also subject to its opening decision. This describes policy, not today's ice conditions.
From May 5, 2026, non-resident outdoor-court guests pay $10 for adults or $5 for youth aged 17 and under. Check-in wristbands must stay visible. Tax treatment is not stated; this is not a general lake-admission price.
The 2026–27 budget includes Auburn House mortgage payments and a reserve contribution. Ask for the latest financial statements and reserve planning alongside the household invoice.
06 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Scope of services outside Auburn House and the lake amenities is not published on the cited source — research required.
No specific source attached to this item. Confirm before relying on it.
08 / THE PROPERTY CONTEXT
Dues are secured by a title encumbrance and subject to inflation adjustment. Homes purchased in Auburn Bay — confirm on the individual title.
unknown
No specific source attached to this item. Confirm before relying on it.
BEFORE YOU RELY ON IT
READ THE ORIGINAL
Obtain via a current title search for the subject property.
Original document not linked. Request it from the association.
Three-page text reviewed. Filename carries a revision date; no separate effective date asserted. Youth age wording differs from the guest document.
Two-page text reviewed; currently linked by ABRA. Upload path is not a confirmed publication date. Friday quota and youth ages differ from the FAQ/membership rules.
Two-page text reviewed; currently linked. FAQ supplies service/guide-dog and indoor rental alcohol exceptions.
One-page text reviewed. Access-route restrictions do not identify every eligible parcel or resolve tenant use of private routes.
Two-page text reviewed and core rental conditions cross-checked against the live rules page. Filename does not establish an effective date.
Two-page text reviewed. Dock-distance wording conflicts with FAQ fishing-dock wording; ice-hole spacing ranges differ from the live winter rules. Do not infer current lake opening.
Online-only transfer and resale notices effective April 1, 2026. Tenant information updates do not replace owner transfer authorization. No form submitted.
Live rules reviewed September 8, 2026. Outdoor court guest charge expressly effective May 5, 2026. Preserve conflicts with linked PDFs and FAQ.
Current page reviewed. Friday group quota, youth ages and fishing-dock wording require reconciliation with specific rules documents.
Version: 2021. Added from the supplied research inventory; confirm later amendments and the property's applicability.
Version: Dated 2026-03-16. Added from the supplied research inventory; confirm later amendments and the property's applicability.
THE EVIDENCE TRAIL
Imported source-linked research; original field review dates retained.
Reconciled on Sep 22, 2026 from HomeownersAssociation.ca’s existing profile. Importing does not refresh the underlying verification dates.
A source reference is not a full-document review. Dates and scope below belong to the underlying research, not this page’s publication date.
2026/27 fee tiers, due date, interest and processing fee.
Used for the distinction between community associations and residents/homeowners associations. Paraphrased.
Three-page text reviewed. Filename carries a revision date; no separate effective date asserted. Youth age wording differs from the guest document.
Two-page text reviewed; currently linked by ABRA. Upload path is not a confirmed publication date. Friday quota and youth ages differ from the FAQ/membership rules.
Two-page text reviewed; currently linked. FAQ supplies service/guide-dog and indoor rental alcohol exceptions.
One-page text reviewed. Access-route restrictions do not identify every eligible parcel or resolve tenant use of private routes.
Two-page text reviewed and core rental conditions cross-checked against the live rules page. Filename does not establish an effective date.
Two-page text reviewed. Dock-distance wording conflicts with FAQ fishing-dock wording; ice-hole spacing ranges differ from the live winter rules. Do not infer current lake opening.
Online-only transfer and resale notices effective April 1, 2026. Tenant information updates do not replace owner transfer authorization. No form submitted.
Live rules reviewed September 8, 2026. Outdoor court guest charge expressly effective May 5, 2026. Preserve conflicts with linked PDFs and FAQ.
Current page reviewed. Friday group quota, youth ages and fishing-dock wording require reconciliation with specific rules documents.
Document catalogue from the September 7–8 research bundle. The supplied research records a partial review. Version as recorded: 2021. Link availability does not establish current applicability; request amendments and property confirmation.
Document catalogue from the September 7–8 research bundle. The supplied research records a full review. Version as recorded: Dated 2026-03-16. Link availability does not establish current applicability; request amendments and property confirmation.
April 1, 2026–March 31, 2027 forecast, dated March 16, 2026. Budget figures are not actual results.
Centre described as a fundraising goal; not evidence of an operating building.
Undated $25 annual offer; tax treatment and precise renewal term not stated. Distinct from ABRA property dues.